AllDisneyGossip

Nick J ‘Most Famous’ Diabetes Spokesman

Posted on: December 7, 2010

Nick J 'Most Famous' Diabetes Spokesman

Nick Jonas Diabetes Mine interview: ‘From day one, it was my call. I wanted to first be comfortable w/ it, then once I felt I was in a good place with my diabetes, I was ready to go out there and share it.’ What is it like to possibly be the most famous spokesperson for diabetes ever? ‘It’s hard to believe.

Actually, I don’t think of myself that way. I think I’m just another person out there living with diabetes. I am blessed to be able to connect with people who’ve just been diagnosed and offer them the comfort of knowing that someone else out there is also living with this thing and doing well with it. That gives me so much satisfaction!’ How can you tell that you’ve made a difference?

‘A lot of people come to me and say, ‘I was alone, and then I saw you also living diabetes and I didn’t feel so alone anymore.’ That’s a great thing! When I hear that, I tell them, ‘Keep your head up. It’s tough in the beginning. It can be over whelming, but it’s going to be all right. You can do anything you want with

diabetes.’ What about at your concerts? ‘Several times people will pull up their shirts to show their pumps on their bellies. In the beginning I was like, whoa! When they first start lifting up their shirts, you really don’t know what’s coming.. And when the really little ones come up and show their pumps, that’s so cute. The pump looks like it weighs a bit more than they do.’ Still a pumper?

Source: oceanUP

Leave a Reply

  • David B Conway: dear all gossip disney web site ,hi my name is david conway and my comments to here i just hope that walt dis
  • david b conway: i ment to say she is the one said last year off 2010 ,, just before we had season 4 , off 2010 and t
  • david b conway: dear all disney gossip web site , hi my name is david conway and my comments to here and to all the d
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

