AllDisneyGossip

PAPERMAG Interview With Vanessa Hudgens

Posted on: February 20, 2011

 

PAPERMAG had the chance to catch up with Vanessa Hudgens during New York Fashion Week and chatted about things like working with Mary-Kate Olsen and her haters.

PM: Fashion Week is always over the top. Do you ever get used to this insanity?
VH: Well, this is like my first Fashion Week ever. So this is all very, very new to me so I’m sucking it in. I don’t know — I think it keeps things entertaining.

PM: How would you describe your personal style?
VH: I would say bohemian. It kind of ranges from one spectrum to the other, but it’s generally bohemian.

PM: Speaking of bohemian, you recently played Mimi in the Neil Patrick Harris-directed rock musical Rent!
VH: It was so much fun. Literally, after our last show I was screaming, “Let’s go on tour!” Because I had the most amazing time. I love being on stage and its been so long since I did it. I grew up doing it. So, I felt like I was right at home up there.

PM: Can we expect an album or a Broadway show anytime in the near future?
VH: I think definitely at some point. Not right now. But who knows what the future’s gonna hold? I’m such a musical person. I sing the moment I wake up to the moment I go to bed. So it’s definitely going to happen. I’m just figuring out when.

PM: We’ve gotta ask… How was working with Mary-Kate Olsen in your forthcoming flick, Beastly?
VH: Amazing. She’s just such a cool chick. She’s got such amazing style and I’ve been a fan of hers for so long. So, I was super-stoked to just be able to hang out with her and see her eye to eye — literally! (laughs) We just had a great time.

PM: How do you handle all of the Perez posts and negative tabloid chatter?
VH: I just try to avoid it, honestly. And when I do catch a glimpse of it, I know what’s true and I have to live my life for myself because that’s all that I have. I can’t live it for anybody else. So I think just as long as I do that and try to not let other people’s opinion push me into certain things then I’m good.

Source

Leave a Reply

  • David B Conway: dear all gossip disney web site ,hi my name is david conway and my comments to here i just hope that walt dis
  • david b conway: i ment to say she is the one said last year off 2010 ,, just before we had season 4 , off 2010 and t
  • david b conway: dear all disney gossip web site , hi my name is david conway and my comments to here and to all the d
