AllDisneyGossip

Nick Jonas ‘Diabetes Makes Relationships Hard’

Posted on: February 27, 2011

Nick J 'Diabetes Makes Relationships Hard'Nick Jonas Diabetes.Org interview: As I’ve grown into a young man & my body has changed, I’m definitely noticing changes in my diabetes. It’s changing, it’s not like I get in a good place and it stays there. Every day I have to watch, to look at it, to make sure that everything is cool and still intact, to make sure I’m doing the best I can to manage it. There are definitely times, though, that..

..I feel like saying, ‘I don’t want to deal with this; I just want to have this Gatorade or slice of pizza and not have to deal,’ but I have to take it one step at a time, and I do. Like I said, I’m in my best health ever, and it helps now to be active like I am. I’ve always been really athletic and active, but today, it’s really just..

Working towards making sure that every part of my goal to keep my diabetes in check is there, from things like how I eat to how much time I spend in the gym or in a chair in the studio. The smallest things, like sitting in a chair in the studio all day, will cause my blood sugar to spike, it will just go high, so I have to be active in some way. So I go in the live room, play drums for a while, come back, and..

It’s all good.. Diabetes is not something I asked for, but it is something I do have to deal with. In a lot of ways, I’m thankful for it. It’s actually helped me as person to grow & really blessed me in a lot of ways.. Like, it’s made me strong mentally, in the sense where now I think about everything with logic because of diabetes, because it requires you to think with logic and to really think everything through.

Source: OceanUp

Leave a Reply

